Changing Specialty Deletes Personal Favorites
Personal Favorites are now tied to specialty and if you change a provider’s specialty, all of their personal favorites will disappear. In the future, if you adjust a provider’s specialty, you must also plan to extract all of their favorites via SSMT and reload them with the appropriate specialty.
A script exists to update this that can be run during the upgrade weekend once all provider specialties are set. This will ensure everyone has viewable favorites on Go-Live Monday, but going forward it will require the SSMT activities if adjusting a provider specialty.